Category: Business

What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Oct. 16-21)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Oct. 16-21)

Here is this week’s (October 16-21) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, October 16 Goulash Wednesday, October 17 Beef Stew Thursday, October 18 Verenika Friday, October 19 Sloppy Joe, Soup and Salad Sunday, October 21 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

October 16, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Oct. 8-14)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Oct. 8-14)

Here is this week’s (October 8-14) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, October 8 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, October 9 Chicken Salad Wrap, Salad, and Macaroni Salad Wednesday, October 10 Turkey, Mashed Potatoes, and Vegetables Thursday, October 11 Verenika Friday, October 12 CLOSED Sunday, October 14 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

October 8, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Oct. 1-7)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Oct. 1-7)

Here is this week’s (October 1-7) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, October 1 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, October 2 Shepherd Pie Wednesday, October 3 Lasagna Thursday, October 4 Verenika Friday, October 5 Sloppy Joe, Soup and Salad Sunday, October 7 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

October 1, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Sept. 25-30)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Sept. 25-30)

Here is this week’s (September 25-30) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, September 25 Beef Potato Casserole Wednesday, September 26 Ham Loaf and Mashed Potatoes Thursday, September 27 Verenika Friday, September 28 Chicken Wrap, Soup and Salad Sunday, September 30 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

September 24, 2012 More
Henderson Investment Group Exploring the Possibility of Purchasing the Local Grocery Store

Henderson Investment Group Exploring the Possibility of Purchasing the Local Grocery Store

A group of Henderson individuals is exploring the possibility of purchasing the local grocery store. Gary and Brenda Bennett have been wanting to sell the store for the past several months. Their plans are to close by the end of 2012 if they can’t sell the store. Realizing the importance of keeping a grocery store […]

September 21, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Sept. 17-23)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Sept. 17-23)

Here is this week’s (September 17-23) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, September 17 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, September 18 Shredded Roast Beef with Cheesy Potatoes Wednesday, September 19 Beef Stew Thursday, September 20 Verenika Friday, September 21 Sloppy Joe, Soup and Salad Sunday, September 23 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

September 17, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Sept. 10-16)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Sept. 10-16)

Here is this week’s (September 10-16) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, September 10 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, September 11 Chicken Casserole Wednesday, September 12 Lasagna Thursday, September 13 Verenika Friday, September 14 Sloppy Joe, Soup and Salad Sunday, September 16 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

September 10, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (September 4-9)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (September 4-9)

Here is this week’s (September 4-9) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, September 4 Ham and Noodles Wednesday, September 5 Beef Potato Casserole Thursday, September 6 Verenika, Ham, Green Beans and Bread Friday, September 7 Hot Roast Beef Sandwich, Soup & Salad Sunday, September 9 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

September 4, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (August 28-September 2)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (August 28-September 2)

Here is this week’s (August 28-September 2) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, August 28 Chicken Potato Casserole Wednesday, August 29 Meat Loaf and Roasted Cheesy Potatoes Thursday, August 30 Verenika, Ham, Green Beans and Bread Friday, August 31 Hot Roast Beef Sandwich, Soup & Salad Sunday, September 2 Closed Closed on Monday September 3rd Call […]

August 28, 2012 More
Check out new Heartland Huskie Apparel at Fall Scrimmages [SPONSORED]

Check out new Heartland Huskie Apparel at Fall Scrimmages [SPONSORED]

When:  Friday, August 24 at 5 PM Where:  Hallway outside the new gym What:  New designs on T-shirts, Burnout T-shirts, Slub hoodies, Men’s and Women’s Dri-fit Polos, Windshirts, Jackets  and much more. We provide a full line of custom personalized Huskie apparel for the whole family.  Contact Shannon’s Custom Embroidery to view Huskie apparel at her […]

August 24, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (August 20-26)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (August 20-26)

Here is this week’s (August 20-26) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, August 20 Ham & Noodles Tuesday, August 21 Burger Day Wednesday, August 22 Henderson Ham loaf, Baked Beans and Mash potatoes Thursday, August 23 Verenika, Ham, Green Beans and Bread Friday, August 24 Sloppy Joe, Soup & Salad Sunday, August 26 Sunday Buffet (Chicken […]

August 20, 2012 More
We Moved. Across the Street

We Moved. Across the Street

Yes that’s right, we recently moved our offices and thankfully it was just quick jaunt across the street. HeartlandBeat.com and Striv are now located in the Spectra Wraps and 1443 Design building at 909 N. Main Street directly west of Cornerstone Bank. We are very excited to be in our new offices but are also […]

August 17, 2012 More
Rural Small Businesses remain concerned about Finance, Training and Business Planning

Rural Small Businesses remain concerned about Finance, Training and Business Planning

Sufficient capital and taking on more debt also remain primary concerns; social media use exploding Lyons, Nebraska - Business owners continue to identify training and business planning as chief among concerns facing rural mainstreet businesses in a survey conducted and released by the Center for Rural Affairs today. The Center for Rural Affairs third biennial survey […]

August 17, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (August 14-19)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (August 14-19)

Here is this week’s (August 14-19) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, August 14 Chicken & Potato Casserole Wednesday, August 15 Salisbury Steak Thursday, August 16 Verenika, Ham, Green Beans and Bread Friday, August 17 Hot Roast Beef Sandwiches, Soup & Salad Sunday, August 19 Sunday Buffet (Chicken & Verenika) Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

August 14, 2012 More
Ashley's Cleaning Service [SPONSORED]

Ashley’s Cleaning Service [SPONSORED]

There is a new business springing up in the Henderson area.  Ashley Goertzen has opened a home cleaning business.  Whether you are preparing for school to begin and your schedule is filling up, planning for a big event in your home or you just can’t get yourself motivated to keep your house spic and span; […]

August 6, 2012 More