Category: Business

Henderson Milestone Awards 2012

Henderson Milestone Awards 2012

As the New Year rings in and the old year is in the books, it is time to recognize Henderson businesses with their Milestone Awards.  No banquet will be held in 2013 due, in part, by the Executive Director of the Henderson Chamber, Kelsey Bergen, giving birth to twin boys. Businesses that hit a milestone […]

January 4, 2013 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Jan. 3-6)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Jan. 3-6)

Here is this week’s (January 3-6) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Thursday, January 3 Verenika Friday, January 4 Sloppy Joe, Soup, and Salad Sunday, January 6 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

January 2, 2013 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 27-Jan. 2)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 27-Jan. 2)

Here is this week’s (December 27-January 2) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Thursday, December 27 Verenika Friday, December 28 Roast Beef Sunday, December 30 CLOSED Monday, December 31 CLOSED Tuesday, January 1 CLOSED Wednesday, January 2 OPEN Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

December 27, 2012 More
Thanks to HeartlandBeat's December Sponsors!

Thanks to HeartlandBeat’s December Sponsors!

A special Holiday Thank You to our sponsors and advertisers who make it possible for us to bring you the latest news, sports, lifestyle and much more.  We greatly appreciate these businesses for their support and we ask that you thank them as well! This month our valued sponsors are: (December Sponsors) Henderson State Bank, A&L […]

December 24, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 17-Dec. 21)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 17-Dec. 21)

Here is this week’s (December 17-December 21) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, December 17 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, December 18 Chicken Potato Casserole Wednesday, December 19 Lasagna Thursday, December 20 Verenika Friday, December 21 Sloppy Joe, Soup & Salad Sunday, December 23 Closed Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

December 17, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 11-Dec. 16)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 11-Dec. 16)

Here is this week’s (December 11-December 16) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, December 11 Chicken Casserole Wednesday, December 12 Beef Enchiladas Thursday, December 13 Verenika Friday, December 14 Turkey Wrap, Soup and Salad Sunday, December 16 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

December 10, 2012 More
The Headquarters Open House Tomorrow [SPONSORED]

The Headquarters Open House Tomorrow [SPONSORED]

Open House on December 6th from 5-8pm at the The Headquarters Hair & Tanning Salon 1016 Main Street (Open Monday-Friday). Be sure to stop in to check out the new shipment of Poo-Pourri before you go bathroom spray.

December 5, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 4-Dec. 9)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Dec. 4-Dec. 9)

Here is this week’s (December 4-December 9) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, December 4 Turkey & Mashed Potatoes Wednesday, December 5 Meat Loaf & Potatoes Thursday, December 6 Verenika *Waffle night: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. Friday, December 7 Sloppy Joe, Soup, Salad Sunday, December 9 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

December 4, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 26-Dec. 2)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 26-Dec. 2)

Here is this week’s (November 26-December 2) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, November 26 Ham & Noodles Tuesday, November 27 Brisket & Mashed Potatoes Wednesday, November 28 Salisbury Steak & Potatoes Thursday, November 29 Verenika Friday, November 30 Turkey, Tomato, & Basil Wraps Sunday, December 2 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take […]

November 26, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 19 - Nov. 25)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 19 – Nov. 25)

Here is this week’s (November 19-November 25) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, November 19 Ham & Noodles Tuesday, November 20 CLOSED Wednesday, November 21 Lasagna Thursday, November 22 CLOSED Friday, November 23 CLOSED Sunday, November 25 Turkey & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

November 19, 2012 More
Town & Country Boutique Holiday Open House

Town & Country Boutique Holiday Open House

Jump into the holiday spirit by visiting the Town and Country Boutique Holiday Open House. This event will take place tomorrow, November 16, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. There will be prizes and refreshments to celebrate. This is a great opportunity to search for gifts and decorations while supporting a local business. Shirley hopes […]

November 15, 2012 | 0 Comments More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 12 - Nov. 18)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 12 – Nov. 18)

Here is this week’s (November 12-November 18) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, November 12 Ham & Noodles Tuesday, November 13 Beef Enchilada Wednesday, November 14 Meat Loaf and Mashed Potatoes Thursday, November 15 Verenika Friday, November 16 Sloppy Joe, Salad and Soup Sunday, November 18 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

November 12, 2012 More
What's For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 5 - Nov. 11)

What’s For Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (Nov. 5 – Nov. 11)

Here is this week’s (November 5 – November 11) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, November 5 Ham & Noodles Tuesday, November 6 Voters Special: Deli Sandwich and Chili Wednesday, November 7 Goulash Thursday, November 8 Verenika Friday, November 9 Sloppy Joe, Salad and Soup Sunday, November 11 Chicken & Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order […]

November 5, 2012 More
The Petal Pusher Open House Nov. 1 & 2

The Petal Pusher Open House Nov. 1 & 2

The Petal Pusher in downtown Henderson (946 N. Main Street) would like to invite the community to join them for their Holiday Open House today and tomorrow (Nov. 1 & 2) from 10am-5pm each day. Be sure to stop in for refreshments and drawings through the day!

November 1, 2012 More