Category: Business

First Dollar of Profit for Simpatico by Designs [PHOTO]

First Dollar of Profit for Simpatico by Designs [PHOTO]

Kelsey Bergen, Executive Director of the Henderson Chamber of Commerce, presented a First Dollar of Profit to Abbie Friesen for her new business Simpatico by Designs located at 909 N Main Street. She offers custom design, development and marketing services for businesses and persons wanting a good look, functional designs, and thought-out marketing strategies. Simpatico is […]

June 24, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 24-29)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 24-29)

Here is this week’s (June 24-29) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, June 24 Chicken Casserole Wednesday, June 25 Beef Enchilada Thursday, June 26 Verenika Friday, June 27 Sloppy Joe Saturday, June 29 Open from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm for garage sales. Regular menu & special chicken salad, fruit, macaroni salad Call 402-723-5430 to order […]

June 23, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 16-22)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 16-22)

Here is this week’s (June 16-22) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, June 16 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, June 17 Ham Loaf Wednesday, June 18 Beef Stew Thursday, June 19 Verenika Friday, June 20 Sloppy Joe Sunday, June 22 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

June 16, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 9-14)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 9-14)

Here is this week’s (June 9-14) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, June 9 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, June 10 Salisbury Steak Wednesday, June 11 Goulash Thursday, June 12 Verenika Friday, June 13 Sloppy Joe Saturday, June 14 Open from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm for garage sales. Regular menu & special chicken salad, fruit, macaroni […]

June 9, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 2-8)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (June 2-8)

Here is this week’s (June 2-8) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, June 2 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, June 3 Chicken Enchiladas Wednesday, June 4 Shepherd’s Pie Thursday, June 5 Verenika Friday, June 6 Sloppy Joe Sunday, June 8 Chicken and Verenike Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

June 2, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (May 20-25)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (May 20-25)

Here is this week’s (May 20-25) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, May 20 Chicken Potato Casserole Wednesday, May 21 Cream Chipped Beef Thursday, May 22 Verenika Friday, May 23 Sloppy Joe Dutch Kitchen will be closed Sunday, May 25 and Monday, May 26. Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

May 20, 2014 More
Henderson Coop to Install New Fuel Dispensers

Henderson Coop to Install New Fuel Dispensers

Henderson Coop will be installing new fuel dispensers, and the construction process is scheduled to begin on June 2. The removal of the current dispensers will involve the removal of existing concrete and as a result we will not have 24 hour fuel available during the construction process. We will provide a temporary fueling depot […]

May 13, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (May 12-18)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (May 12-18)

Here is this week’s (May 12-18) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, May 12 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, May 13 Lasagna Wednesday, May 14 Beef Enchilada Thursday, May 15 Verenika Friday, May 16 Sloppy Joe Sunday, May 18 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

May 12, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (May 5-11)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (May 5-11)

Here is this week’s (May 5-11) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, May 5 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, May 6 Chicken Casserole Wednesday, May 7 Salisbury Steak Thursday, May 8 Verenika Friday, May 9 Sloppy Joe Sunday, May 11 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

May 5, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 28-May 4)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 28-May 4)

Here is this week’s (April 28-May 4) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, April 28 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, April 29 Fried Chicken Wednesday, April 30 Goulash Thursday, May 1 Verenika Friday, May 2 Sloppy Joe Sunday,  May 4 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

April 28, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 21-27)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 21-27)

Here is this week’s (April 21-27) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Monday, April 21 Ham and Noodles Tuesday, April 22 Ham Loaf Wednesday, April 23 Hamburger Casserole Thursday, April 24 Verenika Friday, April 25 Sloppy Joe Sunday, April 27 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

April 21, 2014 More
Custom Wood Products Celebrates a Transfer of Ownership [PHOTO]

Custom Wood Products Celebrates a Transfer of Ownership [PHOTO]

In 2009, Mike and Andrea Wall made the move halfway across the country back to their hometown of Henderson. For five years, they had been living in Oregon and enjoying their time there. Mike was employed at Lemons Millwork where he had quickly attained the position of head sawyer and also managed inventory. Andrea was […]

April 18, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 8-13)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 8-13)

Here is this week’s (April 8-13) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, April 8 Lasagna Wednesday, April 9 Chicken Enchilada Thursday, April 10 Verenika Friday, April 11 Sloppy Joe Sunday, April 13 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

April 8, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 1-6)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (April 1-6)

Here is this week’s (April 1-6) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, April 1 Brisket, cheesy potatoes, and salad Wednesday, April 2 Pizza, salad, and peaches Thursday, April 3 Verenika Friday, April 4 Sloppy Joe, soup and salad, or fish Sunday, April 6 Chicken and Verenika Buffet Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

March 31, 2014 More
What's for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (March 25-30)

What’s for Lunch at Dutch Kitchen (March 25-30)

Here is this week’s (March 25-30) menu at Dutch Kitchen. Tuesday, March 25 Baked Hamburger Steak Wednesday, March 26 Meatloaf Thursday, March 27 Verenika Friday, March 28 Sloppy Joe Sunday, March 30 CLOSED Call 402-723-5430 to order take out.

March 24, 2014 More